Thread: question about def,attack,dodge and hit ??

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    1 Post

Default question about def,attack,dodge and hit ??

i looked to some similar threads (i hope i did not miss any..) but the question was not really answered though...
    i was wondering how the relationship between the two categories of def-attack stats...

first is the def and damage ... as i saw from a some players some def are reaching 1k or more and damage from 150-200 ... the values are really so far apart..............
    how much damage does 1 def really reduce??

second is the dodge and hit, hit can go over 100% while dodge as i saw can only as go as far as 40-50? i have not seen someone higher but as seen the values is also so far apart....
    what is the percent to dodge an attack if for exampe i have a 40 dodge and he has 100 hit ?

im sorry im kinda new to the game .. from all the online games i played the stats here are really far apart ...

2. The Following User Says Thank You to bloodbath For This Useful Post:

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    161 Posts

If I remember correctly, someone did the damage per armor stat; I believe it was every 10 armor = 1 damage point.

Hit% isn't that reliable, especially with the current amount of dodge in endgame. If it were lower, 100% would do well vs 40 dodge. The dodge is in percentage too, or it seems that way; lets say they have 50 dodge, that means they'll dodge 50% of the time, so you're 100% hit is then negated and you hit less. You might not hit every skill, but you might hit every auto shot. Dodge is really just luck, but the bigger it is the luckier you tend to be.