PDA

View Full Version : Hi there!

Stevenmc
01-19-2014, 01:38 PM
Hi! I'm gonna be one of those newb players in Arcane legends who I finally coming over from pocket legends! I'm a founder of pocket legends, but all the drama and lack of content isn't making it very fun at the moment. I saw some threads on the cool things in AL, so I said hey, ill give it a shot. I'm not sure what my IGN will be yet, but any tips or things I should do? I made a character right when the game came out, but other than that I'm a complete noob! Any help is greatly appreciated! (I do love pvp, it was always fun to do in PL until this recent cap.)

ThePvpTwink
01-19-2014, 01:46 PM
Welcome! What class is your character going to be?

Do the daily bard quests for story tokens that can be used to buy char,inv,and auction slots. Rotate a few pets around rather than feeding them. Level in Watcher's Tomb L4 until l23 near traveler's outpost when you unlock there.

I have a 33,19,and 8 if you want to add me ig

Anarchist
01-19-2014, 02:03 PM
Welcome on the boat of Al steven what can i say...
Since you played PL you already fairly know how things work on stg games.

Level your toon asap to Cap level so you can properly prepare for the new season thats coming febraury.

What else....just leave alone the myths and arcanes or "making money farming" for now.
Myt/Arc are a risky market due to new expansion.

As for farmimg it is just a waist of time right now cause the drop aren't worth the stress.

When you are capping always make sure you use the cheapest legendaries every 5-6 level they don't cost much 500gold (1k if its too much). xD

Remember to always pick up your elixir from Shazbot and klaas if the elixir is a "reroll elixir" go to backenridge and farm for locked grand crates of the watch they worth 12k as of now (money for pots).